HAPPY NEW YEAR – 2014

tumblr_m5udq0vq6g1r51ucco1_400

My husband person and I trust that 2014 will be a peaceful and joyous year for you and yours.  We must always “trust in the Lord.”

Oh, and this is also our wedding anniversary.  We married on the first of January assuming we would not forget our anniversary date, and you know what?  So far it has worked!


19 Comments on “HAPPY NEW YEAR – 2014”

  1. Gar Swaffar says:

    I and mine wish you a happy and joyous anniversary…and pray you will be blessed in the year about to begin. Shalom!

    • Mrs. AL says:

      I goofed, Gar. This wasn’t supposed to post until 12:01 AM on the first. hehehe

      Thanx so very much and ya’ll have a great little New Years Eve as well and New Years Day.

      The praying goes two ways. Also, please give “O” our best and Happy New Year if you see her soonly.

  2. My Dear Mrs AL,,,
    To err is human, but to really foul things up requires a computer with a mind of its own. And they all do~!

    Congratulations and Best Wishes for a Long and Joyous life together, and may all your wishes and dreams come true, just as you desired on your wedding day~!

    Happy and Prosperous, and SAFE, New Year. And God Bless You and Husband Person~!

    • Mrs. AL says:

      Thank you so very much, Grouchy! And my husband person and I return the wishes to you and your Angel.

      As for the computer, etc … it’s a mystery to me. Like I don’t know why this post appears at the end of the line instead of coming up when I log onto the site. Go figure.

  3. peppermintfarm says:

    Mrs. Al,

    Well, one of those New Years Eve brides and grooms. Must have been quite an explosion of fireworks that night that you didn’t have to leave your bedroom for. You know me, I have to be a devil in the red dress.

    Happy New Year, happy Anniversary and wishing you and your husband person a great year.

    Luv ya

    • Mrs. AL says:

      Actually, we were married January 1st. The post went live before it was supposed to. It must be that mouse that invaded you computer space — haha

      Thank you so much for your greeting and my husband person and I return the Happy New Year to you along with our luv …

      • peppermintfarm says:

        Uh no, it wasn’t Willy. He done got ate up. It was me and my brain cells not firing off properly again and I read it wrong. Hate to admit that but it’s the truth. Nothing but the truth ma’am.

        I can’t seem to wake up this morning so I hate to imagine what I’m really typing here. Oh, well, everyone makes mistakes and I do plenty of them.

        • Mrs. AL says:

          Oh, Pepper, you can be so funny. And indeed, the one thing all humanoids have in common is we make mistakes.

          Really like your New Years Resolution post too! I had forgotten that Willy was eaten up — memory issues at this end of the stratosphere as well — hehe

          • peppermintfarm says:

            Mrs. Al, it try to be funny if I can. I love making funnies.

            I’m glad you liked the post. Don’t worry, I know all about those memory issues. We’re in the same boat with that one. Rowing down the stream with no paddle going to who knows where because we forgot.

  4. peppermintfarm says:

    Love that pic by the way. So cute.

  5. CW says:

    Happy New Year and happy anniversary, Mrs. AL!

  6. tannngl says:

    Happy happy happy!!! Congrats on your anniversary! Always special, the date of a wedding. The day you started your life together. Notice the word ‘life’ is singular?
    A great 2014 to you, Mrs. AL and Husband Person.

  7. myfoxmystere says:

    Hope you had a wonderful wedding anniversary Mrs Al! I’m also gald you got a laugh out of the Hillary bumper sticker as well. I got the faces off ‘Nox & Friends as well way back when.

  8. myfoxmystere says:

    Oops, one typo: gald instead of what should have been glad. Oh well!

    • Mrs. AL says:

      No problem, MFM! I type/o all the time!

      And indeed, we had a great Anniversary. In fact, every day is a holiday!

      I hope the bumper sticker gets plastered all over the place!!

      • myfoxmystere says:

        I’d like to find some label paper stock from some company such as Avery Dennison that would make bumper stickers from this artwork. I’d get a kick out of printing up some copies of this sticker.


Questions and Comments Welcomed

